It’s been much to long …

J.M.J.
A.M.D.G.
A.T.C.

Since I posted something on this thing. It’s mostly been because of the untimely decease of my beloved lappy Aloysius I. You all (“all” as in perhaps five people if I pop up on Google when one searches “geek” and “nutcase”) already know that story. I prefer not to revisit that panic attack. lol

Anywho, after a few weeks of searching and scouring Internetz for the best deal on a good laptop, I finally chose my beloved Aloysius II. My Tech Jedi and I had decided on it but when I went to order it, it was unable from the vendor from which I was going to get it. I was despondent. Until I discovered it was still available on Amazon! I even saved an extra few bucks in addition to the 100+ bucks I was going to save anyway!

Have I piqued your interest? What was my choice of successor to Aloysius I? Check it out: Ain’t he a beauty?

I have already tricked him out with Firefox, Thunderbird (with Lightning extension, of course), and my other pieces of freeware awesome-ness. I am totally loving Windows 7. I don’t think I could love it anymore than I do. I am also absolutely blown away by this wonderfully-fast processor (Intel Core i5 with Turbo Boost). I also LOOOOOVE the harmon/kardon speakers! I watched “Gone with the Wind” last night and was totally immersed in the sound! It was beautiful.

Speaking of “Gone with the Wind,” I have a few friends who also love the movie. They like Rhett and I do too but I have a thing for Ashley. No, it’s not the “head in the clouds-ness” nor is it the “I live in a dream world and I am dependent on my wife (who eventually dies) in order to maintain some semblance of my delusion.” Nor is it the “YOU CAN NEVER UNDERSTAND MY ANGST” about his “love” for Scarlett. I think it’s the fact that it’s Leslie Howard. I’m sorry. Sister or not, that man was pretty good-looking. If I could have taken some of Rhett’s redeeming qualities and put them into Ashley’s geeky/nerdy self and then taken away some of Ashley’s less-desirable qualities then … oh to play God. lol

I really do love this computer. It’s been a very good buy so far and I am sure (hopefully) he and I will get along just fine!

In other (and more important) news:

I went to the March for Life in January. It was great! I had a wonderful time! I got an Our Lady of Czestochowa medal from the Basilica in DC and we did a heckuva lot of walking! All of it for the fundamental right to life!

Been working everyday at SJA and loving it! We have been having a lot of funerals of late. Is it me or are more young people dying or are people just dying younger than usual? I dunno. We’ve had a few younger people dying. *is morbid*

And …

I shall be entering Candidacy with the Felicians in the middle of this month. It all happens at the end of a retreat on which I am going at the University the Sisters sponsor. I am really looking forward to it! I wrote my admission letter and sent it in about a week or so ago. I just hope and pray all goes well.

Preparations for the annual SJA Spring Festival have begun. As usual, I shall be the charming Finance secretary, answering phones and doing odd jobs. Providing IT with the necessary refreshment as they work on wiring/wireless-ing the entire Festival. It will also be fun to drive around in the golf carts with the chairs again. I am kinda sad that this will be my last Festival for a while. I have not missed a single one since I was very little and I have been working the Festival in one way or another since I was a little girl. Next year, one of the biggest changes is going to be *not* being at the Festival. Thank the Lord for Skype (which I can now do with a web cam-integrated into Aloysius II)!

Well, Imma go. I will hopefully be able to post more often than I have in the past month or so. I know you are all so depressed with my lack of activity. I am sure you will recover fully.

GO WINGS!

Have a great night!
-Allie

About Ms. Allie

I am a Catholic young woman who works as a Theology teacher at a Catholic high school in the Archdiocese of the Detroit. In Spring of 2015, I graduated with an MA in Theology with a concentration in Systematic Theology. My MA thesis was titled: "Mary as Woman of the Eucharist in the Theology of Pope Saint John Paul II." I also hold a BA in Theology (with a dabbling in Philosophy) and is a member of Theta Alpha Kappa (θΑΚ), the National Theology/Religious Studies Honor Society. Prayers are appreciated.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

