The Week Every Church Lady Loves …

A.M.D.G.
J.M.J.
A.T.C.

Tuesday of Holy Week (Holy Tuesday)

AKA Holy Week. Though I am not working at the parish anymore (a cross for me at times but God knows best), I shall still be busy. I promised the pastor I would polish the life out of the silver tray he uses for Easter Vigil (he likes to go all out for Vigil) and I have the toothbrush ready. I hope to attend all the Masses/services for Triduum with my favorites being Good Friday and Easter Vigil. I also love keeping the vigil after Holy Thursday Mass with the Blessed Sacrament before He is reposed at Midnight. There are few things better than an a Capella singing of “Tantum Ergo” by a hushed room of people lead by a vocally-gifted priest. Holy Mother Church has beautiful music. And it ain’t Haugen-Haas. Sry.

The performances for “Living Stations” have ended and I am helping them with the work to go national. Right now, I am creating a database of our supporters so that we can pool resources and get more people involved. It’s going to be very exciting! Grad school aside, I hope I can help with the performances, God willing, next year. Of course, if things work the way I hope they do, I will just be a quick drive down Chicago Boulevard to the Cathedral. For all it’s modern renovated-ness, the Cathedral grew on me. Especially the crucifix over the altar. That’s my favorite part of the church. 🙂

All right, I have to be ready by 7:30am, I better head to bed. I hope to update the usual stuff on the blog soon. Try to attend some of the Masses/services for Triduum, they are the most powerful liturgies in the Church’s calendar!

Have a blessed Holy Week!
-Allie

About Ms. Allie

I am a Catholic young woman who works as a Theology teacher at a Catholic high school in the Archdiocese of the Detroit. In Spring of 2015, I graduated with an MA in Theology with a concentration in Systematic Theology. My MA thesis was titled: "Mary as Woman of the Eucharist in the Theology of Pope Saint John Paul II." I also hold a BA in Theology (with a dabbling in Philosophy) and is a member of Theta Alpha Kappa (θΑΚ), the National Theology/Religious Studies Honor Society. Prayers are appreciated.
This entry was posted in Contemplations, Musings, Papism, SJA and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

