The Church is a Democracy!

A.M.D.G.
J.M.J.
A.T.C.

I thought that would get your attention

I am shopping for a new black chapel veil for when I attend Mass. I think I am going to restart wearing a mantilla whenever I go to church/chapel/go to pray. I used to when I was in college but whenever I came home I would not because I was usually serving Mass and did not like the idea of a perfectly good veil going up in smoke and flames.

Now that I am retired of sorts, Imma resurrect this tradition, especially if I end up going to a TLM later this month. Frankly, I have been wanting to wear one for a while and have really only NOT done it out of a selfish fear of ridicule or people not understanding.

How it is any different from my wearing a veil with a habit? If I end up doing the consecrated virgin thing, I know for a fact that I will be veiled whenever I enter a church/chapel. May as well start now.

So please, do vote on this. Leave comments. Sorry there was no good way to have an image imbedded. That’s why I gave the link. I just ask that you take the time to look at them and give your input. I would like to order this soon so I can have it in time for the Mass at the end of the month.

I already have a couple favorites but I would really like input! Thank you for your time.

Have a blessed evening!
-Allie

About Ms. Allie

I am a Catholic young woman who works as a Theology teacher at a Catholic high school in the Archdiocese of the Detroit. In Spring of 2015, I graduated with an MA in Theology with a concentration in Systematic Theology. My MA thesis was titled: "Mary as Woman of the Eucharist in the Theology of Pope Saint John Paul II." I also hold a BA in Theology (with a dabbling in Philosophy) and is a member of Theta Alpha Kappa (θΑΚ), the National Theology/Religious Studies Honor Society. Prayers are appreciated.
This entry was posted in Papism, Random Fun-ness, Trad Catholicism and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Church is a Democracy!

  1. Emily Yaden says:

    The ones from EWTN look a bit old-ladyish to me. I really like the floral lace on #21998 on the Aquinas and More site (I voted for that one). #22001 is pretty, too. 🙂

  2. Mollie Player says:

    Thanks for sharing your ideas on spirituality. It bring so much purpose to my life and I love reading other people’s similar experiences.

What do you think?

