Someone’s watching out for me!

A.M.D.G.
J.M.J.
A.T.C.

Laudetur Iesus Christus!
Nunc et in aeternum! Amen.

Thirteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time

Today’s random picture from Ms. Allie’s Folder o’ Papism:

Womyn's Ordynatyon

This is a personal favorite of mine. So much snark. But it’s all true!

All right.

This is amazing.

This is nothing but providential considering on whom I blogged just last night.

BTW, the swimming day went wonderfully.  Any time Ms. Allie does not get water in her ears is always a good!  I may have even gotten some sun!  Whootz!  And I got to try some of the 18-year old single-malt Scotch my uncle and father partake in every time we go over to their house.  I did not have the cajones to try the cigar though.  The scotch was very smooth.  Definitely not something you take like Dirty Girl Scout.  Those things are dangerous.

Moving on …

Remember when I freaked out about my lost Saint Michael medal that disappeared Memorial Day weekend?!!?!

Well, I went out and got a new one immediately and had him blessed.  I cannot be without my Saint Mikey medal.

I had resigned myself to the fact that my original Mikey was lost and hopefully found by someone who really needed him.

If that’s true, he must have completed his mission or his vacation days ran out … Lord knows he needs them putting up with my hijinks.

Why?

Because he came back to me today!

We were at my aunt and uncle’s house for our day of swimming and grilling (it’s a Sunday tradition during the summer).  We were in the kitchen talking when I notice something shiny (I’m Catholic … I am distracted by shiny, smelly (as in incense and the lovely scent of Chrism), and did I mention shiny?) out of the corner of my eye.

It’s round and it looks like a charm from a necklace.

I look at it and immediately it clicks!

MICHAEL!!!

I pick him up and give him a big kiss.

My aunt said that she found him randomly one day and figured it was mine because there are not really any other persons in our family who wears medals consistently (I only take them off at night to keep the chain from wearing out and then when I go swimming to keep the chlorine from damaging them).

I was beside myself with joyous gids!

MICHAEL CAME BACK!!!!! YAY!!!!

My mother then said, “Allie, now you have two Saint Michael medals.  What are you going to do with two?”

“You can never have too many Saint Michael medals.  Imma put this one on my Confirmation Rosary.  My new one will stay around my neck.”

So happy.

Absolutely providential.

I just had to share this with you all!  I am just so happy!

All right.  I have to get ready for bed.  Still have to pray II Vespers and Compline.  Oh, Laudetur Iesus Christus that Saint Michael came back to me!  Not that he ever left me.  He’s always with me.  But it’s nice to have my first Michael medal back.  Onto my Confirmation Rosary he shall go!

You think I am happy?  ‘Cause I am.  Deo gratias!  And to think, I just wrote about him last night.  *Catholicky fangirl squeeeee*

Have a nice night!

-Allie

About Ms. Allie

I am a Catholic young woman who works as a Theology teacher at a Catholic high school in the Archdiocese of the Detroit. In Spring of 2015, I graduated with an MA in Theology with a concentration in Systematic Theology. My MA thesis was titled: "Mary as Woman of the Eucharist in the Theology of Pope Saint John Paul II." I also hold a BA in Theology (with a dabbling in Philosophy) and is a member of Theta Alpha Kappa (θΑΚ), the National Theology/Religious Studies Honor Society. Prayers are appreciated.
This entry was posted in Church Lady Stuff, Devotion to the Angels, Random Fun-ness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

