Here is some Papist coolness

A.M.D.G.
J.M.J.
A.T.C.

Laudetur Iesus Christus!
Nunc et in æternum! Amen.

After that rather heavy, kinda emotional post, here is something that I think is amazing. I found it on Catholic Memes. Someone took the song “Dynamite” by Taio Cruz and put a speech given by Blessed Pope John Paul II to the melody using auto-tune. I think it’s a major piece of amazing-ness.

I just think it’s epic. JPII was so amazing. I have a second class relic of his (I think a piece of a cassock) that one of my church ladies gave me a while back right when his cause was opened. It’s part of a holy card with a prayer on it for his canonization. I love the part where the little baby crawls up to him, he picks the child up, and kisses him. So cute. That little one is grown up now. He was held and kissed by a future saint (please, God.).

Oh heck, here’s another one.  This is based on the same melody but it’s about the archangels:

One of my seminarian friends sent this to me a while back. I think this is by some seminarians from Mundelein in Chicago.

All right.  I hope that takes the edge off my rant.  lol  I still mean every word.  I just needed to vent.

Have a great day!

-Allie

About Ms. Allie

I am a Catholic young woman who works as a Theology teacher at a Catholic high school in the Archdiocese of the Detroit. In Spring of 2015, I graduated with an MA in Theology with a concentration in Systematic Theology. My MA thesis was titled: "Mary as Woman of the Eucharist in the Theology of Pope Saint John Paul II." I also hold a BA in Theology (with a dabbling in Philosophy) and is a member of Theta Alpha Kappa (θΑΚ), the National Theology/Religious Studies Honor Society. Prayers are appreciated.
This entry was posted in Papism, Random Fun-ness and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

