Well, this is going to be “fun.”

A.M.D.G.
J.M.J.
A.T.C.

Laudetur Iesus Christus!
Nunc et in æternum! Amen.

Thursday of the Thirty-First Week in Ordinary Time

Update: I said I was going to post again today.  Well, I have a post written (though not complete) that I feel needs tweaking and doing so in the tired state that I am in right now is not conducive to the job that would need be done.  Ergo, I anticipating finding some time tomorrow (Friday 9 November) to finish the job.  It’s an important topic and I don’t want to half-ass it for the sake of a self-imposed deadline.  Thank you for understanding.🙂

Trust me, I am not making light of the situation. Not at all. I am going to post more later on when I get home from work. Before then, I want to share this video that appeared on ChurchMilitant.tv but I was directed to by the Twitter feed of a dear priest-friend of mine who also has an apropos blog post about the situation we are in after this most recent election and a pretty much providential occurrence in the Church’s cycle of readings.

Chew on this a bit along with the good Father’s post.  It’s quite a bit of information and for some/many it’s going to be a reality check.  As hard as it is, this is how things are and we have to take off our rose-colored glasses (not saying that my readers … all three of you … are rosy milquetoast Catholics with holy blinders on … not’tall)  and put on Christ.  So many have been lackadaisical about their Faith that now we are reaping the fruits of those yellow seeds and the harvest is none too pretty and will cost many many lives and more importantly souls (a body only lasts a bit of time, a soul endures for eternity).

But I’ll get to all that later.  Will I ever!  I have to get back to work.  I just wanted to reassure all three of you that I had not dispatched myself of this mortal coil or gone into seclusion volitional-ly or otherwise.

Be back later on!

-Allie

About Ms. Allie

I am a Catholic young woman who works as a Theology teacher at a Catholic high school in the Archdiocese of the Detroit. In Spring of 2015, I graduated with an MA in Theology with a concentration in Systematic Theology. My MA thesis was titled: "Mary as Woman of the Eucharist in the Theology of Pope Saint John Paul II." I also hold a BA in Theology (with a dabbling in Philosophy) and is a member of Theta Alpha Kappa (θΑΚ), the National Theology/Religious Studies Honor Society. Prayers are appreciated.
This entry was posted in Contemplations, Culture of Life, Musings, Rant with a purpose, She isn't joking around here ... and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

