My venture into guest blogging …

A.M.D.G.
J.M.J.
A.T.C.

Laudetur Iesus Christus!
Nunc et in æternum! Amen.

Our Lady of Lourdes

Click for official page of the Shrine of Our Lady of Lourdes

Optional Memorial of Our Lady of Lourdes (Readings for today)

Update: Veiled today.  It went well.  Better than anticipated.  Tomorrow will be the test for one or more reasons.  A couple people asked me about it and they said they loved it and encouraged me.  I talked to my priest-friend who offered the Mass and he was very supportive: “Allie, go for it!”

I intend too.

I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t nervous putting it on this morning but I got over it once I started to pray and chat with the Lord.  He always makes me feel better.  :)

Tomorrow will be the test.  I am just sad there has to be a test.

Pope Sombrero

This picture always makes me smile.

Oh, and if you’re expecting a reaction post to the Holy Father’s upcoming resignation … you’re not getting it here.  You can read my reaction in my first post as guest blogger over at Defend Us in Battle! (I love Saint Michael!).

Oh man.  He’s going to see a huge upswing of three more hits.  lol

I love all my readers.  I really do.  :)  Head on over there, read my post, comment, and then continue reading his blog.  It’s great!  :)

PRAY FOR THE POPE!!!!

Want to support the Pope and Holy Church?

We love Pope Benedict

Make this your cover image or profile pic (though it’s in landscape) on your Facebook, put it on your website, your Twitter, anywhere.  Show our Papa some love! Photo credit goes to Women of Grace for the image and text.

Get to it!  Offer your prayers and penances for the Pope and his successor!  Pray for the Cardinals who will meet in Conclave soon to elect our next Papa!  Pray to the Holy Spirit for guidance!

About Ms. Allie

I am a Catholic young woman who works as a Theology teacher at a Catholic high school in the Archdiocese of the Detroit. In Spring of 2015, I graduated with an MA in Theology with a concentration in Systematic Theology. My MA thesis was titled: "Mary as Woman of the Eucharist in the Theology of Pope Saint John Paul II." I also hold a BA in Theology (with a dabbling in Philosophy) and is a member of Theta Alpha Kappa (θΑΚ), the National Theology/Religious Studies Honor Society. Prayers are appreciated.
This entry was posted in "Borrowed" Posts, Church Lady Stuff, Papism, Prayer Requests and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My venture into guest blogging …

  1. Good for you for veiling. Eventually, it will become so familiar and commonplace for you that you’ll miss your mantilla if you forget it at home. People will always look and be curious, but that’s OK. When I started veiling last July, there were only 2 of us in my parish who wore mantillas; now the number is up to 5 (that I know of) so wear your mantilla in humility and love. You never know who you’ll influence.

What do you think?

