This may seem like nothing to some …

A.M.D.G.
J.M.J.
A.T.C.

Laudetur Iesus Christus!

Monday of the Eighth Week of Ordinary Time

I knew something was amiss but I could not put my finger on it. I was putzing with my medals today and I thought something was wrong but I could not figure it out. Then just a few minutes ago, it hit me … SAINT MICHAEL IS GONE!!!

Just so you are aware …

I have a very deep and abiding devotion to Saint Michael. I have had that medal for YEARS and it never ever left the chain around my neck. SRSLY. For him to go missing is not just happenstance. SRSLY. I am freaked out because other things have been happening lately and now Michael’s missing (not spiritually but still … AHHHHHHHH!!!!!)

I literally got down on my knees in front of my Infant and asked Him to find Michael for me. I can’t not have Michael with me. Some think I am overreacting and some probably think I am being supersitious but I cannot not have Michael with me. Michael has been my guardian for a very long time now. Having that medal was a visible reminder and a comfort for me. For him to suddenly go off missing is scary to me. It’s a crazy Catholic thing.

And then, to compound the AHHHHHHHHHH-ness. My parents gave him to me. BAH!!!!!!!!

If I cannot find him tomorrow (I think he is somewhere in the house, PLEASE GOD), Imma order a new one. It has to be the exact same one. The others I have seen don’t cut it for me. Mine was a goodly-sized round silver medal with Michael opening a can of whoop-ass on Satan. No small little thing for me. Mikey has to be kicking demonic ass and taking names. Such is my love and respect for Michael. Heck, he was going to be in my religious name: Sister Allison MICHAEL Marie. I say his prayer in Latin everyday and after every Mass at which I assist. Mikey and I are close. It’s almost like if I lost my crucifix or my Aloysius medal. If I didn’t care about them, I would not wear them 24/7!!!! AHHHHHHHHH!!!

*gets paper bag and breathes into it slowly*

Holy Mother Church. I hope I find him. I can’t be without Michael.

Please pray I find him.

Again, this may seem like nothing to some but … Michael … I can’t be without Michael. He has saved me more times than I dare recall. SRSLY.

Thank you sooooo much!
-Allie

PS
Yes, you did just witness me having a panic attack in a blog post. This is serious, people.

About Ms. Allie

I am a Catholic young woman who works as a Theology teacher at a Catholic high school in the Archdiocese of the Detroit. In Spring of 2015, I graduated with an MA in Theology with a concentration in Systematic Theology. My MA thesis was titled: "Mary as Woman of the Eucharist in the Theology of Pope Saint John Paul II." I also hold a BA in Theology (with a dabbling in Philosophy) and is a member of Theta Alpha Kappa (θΑΚ), the National Theology/Religious Studies Honor Society. Prayers are appreciated.
This entry was posted in Papism, She isn't joking around here ... and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?